new life goal: be better at blogging.

hello, i’m alive, i’m breathing… but I think i’m dreaming. seriously. 

I’m so sorry I haven’t updated this but let’s move forward… here I am with a brand spankin’ new post and I am so excited to share my journey with you guys:) I am feeling so very blessed and am aware of how lucky I am with this opportunity. I couldn’t have asked for a better post-grad gig.

Instead of writing a novel for you to read I am going to post a bunch of pictures for ya’ll and explain. 

Image

 

 

Have you ever been to New Canaan, CT? It’s definitely a place everyone should visit. New Canaan is such a gorgeous town. I don’t know how else to describe it. The landscape here is breath taking. I feel like everywhere I turn is a beautiful forest. Needless to say, when I do my run/walks in the morning I  get my motivation to keep going because of the scenery. The homes are like I’ve never seen. It is just breath taking, that’s all I can say. I find myself every day taking a deep breath and reminding myself this life is real, it’s beautiful and I am so happy. 🙂

I didn’t know anything about this place until I arrived and it sure is one of the top places I have ever been. Considering it’s my new home, I thought I would share with you a picture of my new street: :Image

My street rocks. Everyone has been extremely nice on the street that I have met! It’s different from what I am used to being that the houses are so spread out due to the land/acre that each family owns, they aren’t exactly close.

The town itself has an older, colonial feel to it. Downtown is numerous strips all connected with shops, boutiques, coffee shops, restaurants…every kind of restaurant. Being that New Canaan  is listed as one of the wealthiest towns in America, everything is brand name, high end, and top notch stores. In the middle of downtown is an area blocked off with tables, chairs and a water fountain. It’s a great place to sit and observe and just relax.  Image

I have had such a fun time exploring the town and what it has to offer 🙂 It’s very neat.
 

Image

ImageMeet the boys 🙂 This is one of my favorite pictures thus far. I took the boys into town for ice-cream on their last day of school (June 21st) and snapped this on our way out. They are 11, 10 and 5 and they sure are a bunch of heart throbs. They are such well behaved boys I can hardly believe it. They also couldn’t be more different from each other but I like it that way…keeps it interesting 🙂 They have spent the last 11 years living in Hong Kong, California and Singapore. All 3 of them are so intelligent. Each week they are part of various camps from Nature, Football, Sleep away, writing camps. They have Chinese, Violin, Piano, C hello, lessons etc. All of which has made them well rounded, outgoing and extremely mature for their ages. They have a lot of energy too and I like that because it keeps me busy. We love going to the pool, throwing the football, jumping on the trampoline, going to the library, bike rides, etc.

Overall, we have all clicked well together and have already become very close. When I go away for the weekends, I am always looking forward to getting back home to them… so that’s a good thing, right? Oh also, the youngest wears costumes..everyday. It’s a long, tough battle every morning to try and convince him to wear something else, being it isn’t fair to the other kids at school. Usually we agree that he can wear it to school but once the teacher asks him to change, he has to.. which is about two minutes after I leave. Out of all the battles I have chosen through out my life, this one is the most worth it so far! 

 

Image

One of our favorite activities is going to the pool in town! This is Michael’s first time EVER jumping off the diving board in the deep end. I couldn’t have been any more proud 🙂 It was quite a big deal. Now when we go he will jump off that diving board literally for 3 hrs. straight… more power too ya Mikey 😉

Image

There are so many parks, trails and so much nature here… it reminds me of home in a way, but it’s so new and exciting! 

Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

