one month already?

Happy happy weekend everyone! 

I hope you are all off to a great one. As for me, I am looking forward to sticking around New Canaan and surrounding areas to do some exploring. 

 

I had a great couple of days this week! Wednesday, I went to Stamford to get dinner with one of my good friends Ryan. We got so carried away with conversation at his place that before we knew it, it was 10:00 pm and we realized we still hadn’t ate. We weren’t sure what, if anything would even be open at that time. We drove down to the main strip in Stamford crossing our fingers something would be open. We came across an awesome little pizza joint called Remo’s. They had great out door seating and it was a perfect night for that. Ryan and I have so much to talk about (like all my friends here) because we do completely different things and come from such different places. All in all, if you want to know more about working in sales in Manhattan…i’m now your go to girl. 

Ok, not really. However, I did learn a lot about it. I also learned a lot more about the area I now live in from him. Such as celebrities like; Blake Lively & Ryan Reynolds like to hang out in New Canaan. If you don’t know who that is…who are you. Just kidding. Also Oprah & Martha Stewart own homes in the same county. I was told it isn’t a ‘big deal’ to run into them on the street here.  Well I beg to differ because if I run into any of them it will be more than a big deal. I bet you can guess what I will be spending my weekend doing… 😉 

 

Thursday night is date night. 

Thursday night I just had Michael ( the youngest). The other kids had an overnight camp that night. Michael and I had been looking forward to this night for a long time. I picked him up from day camp and told him we could do ANYTHING he wanted, his choice. 

Pool & Diner. 

Solid date night choice Michael. 

We had a ton of fun. Michael is the future heart throb of America. Everyone agrees he is going to be an actor. He is so dramatic and has a lot of enthusiasm in everything he has to say. He really is a sweetheart. Everyday when I am off duty, Michael comes into my room and asks “Miss Lauren, how was your day?” Even though I spent my day with him, I love it. When I wake up the first thing he does is gives me a giant hug and says, “Oh good morning! How did you sleep?” He is constantly telling me how happy he is I am his nanny and my heart melts. Michael has taught me a few things too one being that water has a lot of protein because it comes from plants in the forest that brings us joy.  He also is confused as to why I am not married since I graduated college. He has given me some great advice in that area too…such as not to marry someone with a beard and not someone who yells. Best advice i’ve ever received 🙂  

At dinner Michael kept telling everyone we were on a date. Michael is the most out going 5 yr. old I have ever met. There is no such thing as a stranger to him. He starts a conversation with everyone he see’s. At dinner we shared a vanilla milk shake and discussed what he wants to be when he grows up. He has his mind set on being a scientist so he can build stuff … 😉 

Image

ImageImage

 

tomorrow marks one month in my new home. i can’t believe it. 

here are a few pictures i snapped of town while walking around with Michael. 

 

Image

Image

 

XoXo 

Leave a Reply

