Being Selfish Is The Best Thing A Woman Can Do For Herself

Thought Catalog

ShutterstockShutterstock

I admit it, I am a selfish brat whose life goals are to travel and just be happy wherever I am and whoever I am with. I work for travel, and that’s my sole intention, well at least until I hit the big 3-0. 

I have hurt a lot of people on my way here and I have left people for selfish reasons. It’s only fitting that my reasons are best kept to myself, for people could never understand your true intentions. At this rate I’m going, marriage is utterly irrelevant and settling down is some fantasy island I have yet to discover. 

Why? I see the bad sides of marriage, and I’ve seen enough to know that it is not the road I want to walk through just yet. To every sheltered minds out there, this is a disgrace to the humankind. Where is the old kind of love where…

View original post 636 more words

Leave a Reply

