holidays

3 days people. 3 days until I am MN bound for Christmas vacation. I can’t fricken wait. 

 I just want to reassure you from my last post about being lost that although I am indeed trying to figure out my way and purpose, I am very much ok and am so happy with figuring it out – the journey has been delightful.  Especially the adventure of the holiday season out east, my home away from home. Here are a few pictures from the past few weeks:

Image

Image

Image

 

cookie decorating intown! 

Image

new canaan’s light display is out of control. breathtaking. Image

 

Image

Image

 

Image

 

 

my favorite activity these days^^^Image

 

“can we put chocolate syrup on our snowballs?”  i think my boys are onto something. 😉 Image

Image

Columbus Circle Holiday Market in NYC (check out the awesome vendors hereImage

Central Park! 

Image

Went to the city this last weekend & it happened to be the weekend of Santacon. What a hoot it was to see all these costumes.

Have you heard of it? Look here!! 

All in all, it’s been a good holiday season here, and i’m having a blast seeing how other parts of the world operate around the holidays. The count down is on for all of us here as the boys have been sick, snow days, delayed starts, cancelled sports and activities… we’re ready for Christmas vacation. I can’t wait to be home with my family and be home for the holidays. For the first time in my life, I really have an understanding of that statement, “home for the holidays” I can’t wait. Mostly, i’m excited to see my dog Riley. 

xo 

lo 

Leave a comment